ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

Chakras, the Wheels of Life: A New Paradigm for Human Health, Relationship and Disease 

Journal: International Journal of Mechanical and Production Engineering Research and Development (IJMPERD ) (Vol.10, No. 3)

Publication Date:

Authors : ; ;

Page : 4045-4054

Keywords : Seven Chakras; Five Nature Elements; Sensory Organs; Life Energy; Chakra Balancing; Open Chakra; Blocked Chakra & Vagus Nerve;

Source : Downloadexternal Find it from : Google Scholarexternal


The Sanskrit word Chakra means “plexus,” “wheel,” or “vortex.” The Chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC in the oldest texts called the Vedas. The knowledge of this system was propagated further down through Indo-European people called Aryans. The chakras are invisible or beyond our perception. They are treated as energy centres in the body located in the spinal region. There are seven major chakras and each Chakra represents a level of consciousness. It is believed that the chakras vitalize the physical body and influence physical, emotional and mental dynamics. The Chakras are believed to be associated with the major nerve networks within the body. The Chakras connect the brain/spine, via the major Vagus nerve, to the glands responsible for hormone production and the overall functioning of the body. There is a correspondence between the position and role of the chakras and those of the glands in the endocrine system. The objective of this study is to relate the traditional concept of Chakras present in the body to human health, relationship and disease

Last modified: 2021-01-05 14:34:29